Publish dashboard changes (new experience)
Make your dashboard updates visible so everyone sees the latest insights.
When you edit a dashboard, your changes are not visible until you publish them.
You can publish your changes at any time while you are in editing mode.
Publish using the publish button
In the toolbar, click Publish.
Your changes are saved and the dashboard switches back to View mode.

Publish when switching to viewing mode
If you try to switch from editing mode to viewing mode without publishing, a message appears to tell you that you have unpublished changes.

Click Editing in the toolbar and select View.
In the Unpublished changes message, click Publish.
Your changes are published and the dashboard switches to viewing mode.
Other options in the unpublished changes message
When the Unpublished changes message appears, you might also choose:
Discard changes to remove your edits and return to the previously published version of the dashboard.
Keep editing to stay in editing mode and continue working on the dashboard.
Last updated
