Save and share favorites
Save your financial analysis points and insights as favorites and share them with your team.
Last updated
Save your financial analysis points and insights as favorites and share them with your team.
Favorites are a key feature of Phocas.
Related page: Add financial analysis to a dashboard.
User permissions:
To save favorites: Favorites > Save.
To share favorites: Collaboration > Share with Folders and/or Collaboration > Share with Users
When you change your view of a financial statement or filter the data during your analysis, you can save that view as a favorite. You can save multiple favorites and easily switch from one to another for quick access to the information that you need.
You can share your favorites with other users in your organization to support collaboration. Because access to financial information is controlled by database and user permissions, you can securely share a favorite view of a financial statement or dashboard without worrying about who can see the underlying data.
Open a database in Financial Statements and carry out your analysis (grid or chart view), then click the blue arrow next to the database name and select Save as favorite.

Configure the favorite's settings. The available settings depend on your user permissions.
Owner: Your name is selected by default, as you are saving the favorite. To transfer ownership, select a different user.
Favorite: The New option is selected by default.
Name and Description: Enter a name (required) and an optional description.
Period:
The Current option (with your active period in brackets) is selected by default. This is whatever period was selected in the Period menu when you saved the favorite.
You can change this to Default or select a default period.
Use offset dates to make your favorites dynamic, which means they automatically update each time they are opened.
If you're sharing the favorite, note that other users might have a different default period.
Folders and Users: By default, your favorite isn't shared. You can assign it to folders or share it with specific users. See Sharing and folders.
Click Save.

Use this method to create a variation of any favorite, whether it's been shared with you or one you've saved yourself.
Open the favorite and make your changes, then click the blue arrow next to the favorite name and select Save as new favorite.
Update the settings and click Save.

You can subscribe to a favorite to receive email notifications whenever the underlying data updates.
See Subscriptions.
Last updated
