For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Reset data

Use the Reset tool to clear your selections and start fresh.

During your analysis in Flex Modes, you might want to stop what you are doing and start again.

Click Reset to restore your workspace to its original state.

What gets restored depends on where you started your analysis: the default view of the database or a favorite.

Reset data in a database

If you're in a database, clicking Reset restores the default view of the database. The following changes occur:

  • Toolbar menus, such as Property, Stream, and Period, return to their default selections. The Mode setting remains unchanged.

  • The grid returns to the Summary view.

  • Columns you added are removed and columns you hid become visible again.

  • Advanced search filters and conditional formatting are cleared.

Reset data in a favorite

If you’re in a favorite, clicking Reset restores the saved state of the favorite. This includes the same changes listed above, but the settings will match the way the favorite was originally saved.

Last updated