Lock user accounts
Last updated
User permission: Administration > Users
You might want to lock a user account if the user no longer works for you but you are not yet ready to delete their user account, as it contains some shared content.
When you lock a user account, the user is signed out from all their sessions. As soon as they move to another page or take any sort of action, they will be either returned to the sign in screen or get the following message. They will be unable to sign back into Phocas until their account is unlocked.

Do not lock your own account. If you do, you will be unable to access Phocas and will need another administrator to unlock your account.
Open the user's account page and click the User tab.
Confirm you are viewing the correct user's account.
In the Permissions section, select the Account locked checkbox.
Click Save.

Alternatively, you can also use one of the bulk update methods below.
Ensure your own account is not included in the selected users.
You can lock an account for one or more users using either of these methods.
Go to the Users page.
Select the users whose accounts you want to lock. Ensure you are viewing the correct users accounts and haven't included your own.
Click More > Bulk Update.
In the General Permissions section, set Account locked to Yes.
Proceed with the bulk update.

Go to the Users page.
Select the users whose accounts you want to lock.
Click More > Lock Account.

You can unlock user accounts in a similar way to how you lock them.
On the user account page > User tab > Permissions section, clear the Account locked checkbox and click Save.
In the Bulk Update window > General Permissions screen, select Account Locked > No and proceed with the bulk update.
Last updated
